Instagram Will Notify You If Someone Screenshots Your DM

Instagram’s latest update lets you send messages to your friends that will be deleted once seen.

Another new feature Instagram added, that Snapchat is already using.

One thing you want to know if that your friend will be notified if you take a screenshot of their message.

If you send a self-destructing message to a friend a take a screenshot, you’ll get a message on your phone saying so – and that’s also another feature that Snapchat is already using.

Note that the notifications are only for the new disappearing message feature.

Haven’t used the disappearing message feature on Insta yet?

When you log on, swipe from left to right on your screen and a camera window appears, allowing you to take a photo, video, or Boomerang, and send it to a friend or group.

It might remind you of Snapchat.

Michael Porke
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s